Steve Winwood - Back In The High Life [LP] (reissue)

Hot Tracks

$ 24.98 


Vinyl LP Reissue!

Released in 1986, Steve Winwood's fourth solo studio album, Back In the High Life, became a top ten hit on the album charts in the U.S. peaking at #3. The album features the single "Higher Love" which topped the singles chart and won the Grammy Award for Record of The Year in 1987. The album received multiple Grammy nominations including Record of the Year and Album of the Year.

Winwood is joined by many top artists throughout the album including Joe Walsh (slide guitar and guitar on 2 songs), James Taylor (backing vocals), James Ingram (backing vocals), and more.

• Vinyl LP

1. Higher Love
2. Take It As It Comes
3. Freedom Overspill
4. Back In the High Life Again
5. The Finer Things
6. Wake Me Up on Judgment Day
7. Split Decision
8. My Love's Leavin'

2017  Island Records