Steve Miller Band - Ultimate Hits [2LP]

Hot Tracks

$ 34.98 


22 Career-Spanning Hits On 180g Vinyl Double LP!
Tracks Personally Selected By Steve Miller!
Features Previously Unreleased Music From The Archives!

One of history's most important rock bands returns with a brand new collection of Steve Miller Band's Ultimate Hits. The album features seminal tracks including "Abracadabra", "The Joker" & "Take The Money And Run". This 2LP gatefold version also features one previously unreleased studio track ("Seasons") and two previously unreleased live tracks ("Living In The USA" & "Space Cowboy"). In 2016 Steve Miller was inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame as a solo artist.

Steeped in a blues and jazz upbringing, the Milwaukee-born Miller would play with Muddy Waters, Howlin' Wolf and others as an emerging guitarist in Chicago. He became a key figure in the burgeoning San Francisco rock scene of the mid-1960s that led to the formation of the SMB and their first releases. After a widely-admired series of chart albums, Miller and the band broke through to a top 40 audience with 1973's No. 1 hit "The Joker", which helped the album of the same name go platinum. It began a remarkable sequence of huge-selling releases including Fly Like An Eagle, Book of Dreams and Abracadabra, the title track of which was another US chart-topper, as was "Rock'n Me".

• Double LP
• 180g Vinyl
• Gatefold jacket
• Includes 3 previously unreleased tracks

Side 1:

1. Harmony Of The Spheres 2
2. Steve Miller at age five talking to his Godfather Les Paul
3. Take The Money And Run
4. Rock 'n Me
5. The Stake
6. Threshold
7. Jet Airliner
Side 2:
1. The Joker
2. Abracadabra
3. Jungle Love
4. Swingtown
Side 3:
1. Dance, Dance, Dance
2. Serenade From The Stars
3. Space Intro
4. Fly Like An Eagle
5. Wild Mountain Honey
Side 4:
1. Living In The USA (Live - Previously Unreleased)
2. Space Cowboy (Live - Previously Unreleased)
3. Seasons (Previously Unreleased)
4. I Want To Make The World Turn Around
5. Winter Time
6. The Window

2017 Capitol