Steely Dan - Can't Buy A Thrill [LP] (180 Gram) 50th Anniversary

Hot Tracks

$ 29.98 


50th Anniversary Reissue on Vinyl LP!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 168/500!

At long last, the classic Steely Dan catalog is back on vinyl. Led by Walter Becker and Donald Fagen, Steely Dan released seven albums from 1972-1980. The vinyl series kicks off with Can't Buy a Thrill (celebrating its 50th anniversary in 2022) which features the band's breakthrough hits, "Do It Again," "Reelin' in the Years," and the recently viral, "Dirty Work."

Walter Becker and Donald Fagen were remarkable craftsmen from the start, as Steely Dan's debut, Can't Buy a Thrill, illustrates. Each song is tightly constructed, with interlocking chords and gracefully interwoven melodies, buoyed by clever, cryptic lyrics.
-Stephen Thomas Erlewine, AllMusic, 4.5/5
Their debut kicked off an amazing run of albums, like 1973's Countdown to Ecstasy and 1974's Pretzel Logic, that are just as fantastic.
-Rolling Stone


  • 50th Anniversary Reissue
  • 180g Vinyl


Side One:

  1. Do It Again
  2. Dirty Work
  3. Kings
  4. Midnite Cruiser
  5. Only a Fool Would Say That

Side Two:

  1. Reelin' in the Years
  2. Fire in the Hole
  3. Brooklyn (Owes the Charmer Under Me)
  4. Change of the Guard
  5. Turn That Heartbeat Over Again

2022 Geffen Records