St. Vincent (Deluxe Soundtrack+Score) [2LP] (LIMITED BLUE MARBLED 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, 2 inserts, import, numbered to 1000)


$ 39.98 

The Soundtrack to the comedy drama St. Vincent (starring Academy Award® nominees Bill Murray, Melissa McCarthy and Naomi Watts), is an irresistible compilation of evergreens and newer hits – including songs from Bob Dylan, The National, and Jefferson Airplane.

This At The Movies release is a very interesting package: next to presenting the song soundtrack, we’ve also included the Original Score by Theodore Shapiro on a second disc. Each copy of the first pressing is individually numbered and pressed on blue marbled vinyl.

The soundtrack album includes classics from the 1960s and 1970s, such as Bob Dylan’s “Shelter From The Storm” from the 1975 album Blood On The Tracks. Tweedy provides two songs: the funky “Everybody Hides” and the laid-back “Why, Why, Why”. In between comes a contrasting classic, the straight-hitting vocals of Jefferson Airplane’s “Somebody To Love”. This was the band’s first and biggest hit, a single from the album Surrealistic Pillow [MOVLP034] in 1967.

* 180 gram audiophile vinyl
* Including 2 inserts
* 2LP set contains the Original Score by Theodore Shapiro + the Soundtrack featuring Tweedy, Bob Dylan, The National and Jefferson Airplane
* First pressing of 1000 numbered copies on blue marbled vinyl

1. Everyone Hides - Tweedy
2. Try Loving Me - The Webs
3. Somebody to Love - Jefferson Airplane
4. Why Why Why - Tweedy
5. You Da One - Ca$hizz Klay featuring Fingazz
6. Stripper Pole - Nyzzy Nyce

1. One Toke over the Line - Brewer & Shipley
2. Further On Bronze Radio Return
3. Hard to Find - JD & The Straight Shot
4. Start a War - The National
5. Molodaya Luna - Vechyaslav Samarin
6. Shelter from the Storm -Bob Dylan

1. Long Walk Home
2. Gym Class
3. Life of Vin
4. Be Good
5. Vin and Zucko
6. Standard Operating Procedure
7. Small Means Nothing
8. Nosebreaker
9. Daka’s Ultrasound
10. At the Track
11. Broken Glass
12. Saints Among Us
13. Stroke

1. Break Through
2. Fresh Crab
3. Bad News