Spiritualized - Amazing Grace [LP]


$ 21.98 

2003's Amazing Grace is the fifth studio offering from Jason Pierce's Spiritualized and last before a 5 year hiatus. Inspired by the DIY recording style of contemporaries like the White Stripes and a free-jazz record he made with Spring Heel Jack, Pierce cut Amazing Grace live in the studio in just a few weeks time with the likes of John Coxon, Doggen, Thighpaulsandra, Tom Edwards and Kevin Bales. 
Pierce takes his Spiritualized hallmarks and turns them on their head here right down to the album's evocative artwork, and although the results are certainly less grandiose and more concise, the beautiful melodies and wonderful dynamics still radiate through the noise. 
Spiritualized is an English rock band formed in 1990 in Rugby, Warwickshire by Jason Pierce after the demise of his previous outfit, space-rockers Spacemen 3. The membership of Spiritualized has changed from album to album, with Pierce who writes, composes and sings all of the band's material being the only constant member. Spiritualized have released seven studio albums to date with the best known and most critically acclaimed being 1997's Ladies & Gentlemen We Are Floating In Space.    
Spiritualized Amazing Grace Track Listing: 
1.  This Little Life Of Mine
2.  She Kissed Me (It Felt Like A Hit)
3.  Hold On
4.  Oh Baby
5.  Never Goin' Back
6.  The Power And The Glory
7.  Lord Let It Rain On Me
8.  The Ballad Of Richie Lee
9.  Cheapster
10. Rated X
11. Lay It Down Slow       



2014 Sanctuary