Spin Doctors - Pocket Full Of Kryptonite [LP] (180 Gram Black Vinyl, first time on vinyl in the U.S., limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 30.98 



180g Audiophile Black Vinyl LP! The Spin Doctors' Best Selling Album 5X Platinum!

Featuring "Two Princes," "Little Miss Can't Be Wrong," and "Jimmy Olsen's Blues!"

Pocket Full of Kryptonite, originally pressed in 1991, sold over six million copies worldwide and was on Billboard's pop chart for an incredible 115 straight weeks.

As a jam band in the vein of Blues Traveler and Phish, Spin Doctors built a grassroots following by playing anywhere and everywhere. After a live EP caught their early potential, they released this uncharacteristically tight debut album. Featuring several hits that could have appeared on a Steve Miller Band album, Kryptonite became an immediate frat-rock favorite. Thanks to a spotless production, the tight groove of ''Little Miss Can't Be Wrong,'' ''Two Princes,'' and ''Jimmy Olsen's Blues'' immediately connected with audiences who seemed to find singer Chris Barron's hapless hippie lyrics and goofy grin a winning combination.

"... the album is full of the loose, leisurely three-chord pop/rock jams the Spin Doctors specialize in. It may be unfair to compare them to the Grateful Dead, but the Doctors often suggest a lighter, more pop-oriented version of that band...there are still enough good moments on the rest of the album to please anyone who loves the hits." -Stephen Thomas Erlewine, allmusic.com

• 180g Audiophile Virgin Vinyl
• Black Vinyl

Side A:

1. Jimmy Olsen's Blues
2. What Time Is It?
3. Little Miss Can't Be Wrong
4. Forty or Fifty
5. Refrigerator Car
6. More Than She Knows
Side B:
1. Two Princes
2. Off My Line
3. How Could You Want Him (When You Know You Could Have Me?)
4. Shinbone Alley / Hard to Exist