Sonny & Cher - The Wondrous World Of Sonny & Cher [LP] (180 Gram) 2 Bonus Tracks!

Hot Tracks

$ 26.98 


Sonny & Cher's 2nd Album On 45rpm Vinyl LP!

Salvatore Bono was a backing singer at Phil Spector's studio when he met Cherilyn Sarkisian in a coffee shop; through Bono, Sarkisian began working for Spector, too, singing backup on The Ronettes' "Be My Baby." Forming a duo as Cesar & Cleo, they switched to Sonny & Cher in 1964 for "Baby Don't Go," the lead track of a Reprise EP.

Their debut album Look At Us, released by Atco, was a chart smash that contained enduring hit "I've Got You Babe" and The Wondrous World of Sonny & Cher was the follow-up, which also reached the top-40, leading to an acclaimed world tour. As with much of their output, the album was a mixed bag of covers and originals, the Bono-penned "But You're Mine" was the first single to chart; "What Now My Love," which drew on Ravel's Bolero, also reached the top 20 on both sides of the Atlantic.

The duo also tackle perennial show tune "Summer Time," The Kinks' "Set Me Free" and Harry Belafonte's "Turn Around," while this edition includes two bonus tracks, namely the duo's "Have I Stayed Too Long," and Bono's solo protest single, "The Revolution Kind," both bonus tracks taken from Atco 45s and both written by Bono.


  • 45rpm Vinyl LP
  • 2 Bonus Tracks


Side A:

  1. Summertime
  2. Tell Him
  3. I'm Leaving It All Up To You
  4. But You're Mine
  5. Bring It On Home To Me
  6. Set Me Free
  7. Have I Stayed Too Long (bonus)

Side B:

  1. What Now My Love
  2. Leave Me Be
  3. I Look For You
  4. Laugh At Me
  5. Turn Around
  6. So Fine
  7. The Revolution Kind (bonus)


      2021 Audio Clarity