Soft Machine - Live At Bataclan [2LP] Limited Turquoise Colored Vinyl, Numbered (import)

Hot Tracks

$ 49.98 


LIMITED Hand Numbered 180g Turquoise Vinyl housed in a Gatefold Sleeve with Informative Liner Notes & Archival Imagery.

The summer months of 1969 presented a Soft Machine on full power, trekking between England and Europe. They were also in and out of the studios with sessions for their third album, recording theatrical soundtracks (Spaced) and contributing to Kevin Ayers’ Joy Of A Toy and Syd Barrett’s The Madcap LaughsRatledgeWyatt and Hopper’s ingenuity and innovation was at a level that seemed to match their work ethic. Their appearance at Le Bataclan was one of two shows held in Paris that month and without Brian Hopper guesting sax as he had done for the UK dates. What can be taken from this Paris show is that it is one of the last performances by the Soft Machine as a trio before they expanded to a septet in October. The core magic that drives the machine is superbly evident here with each of the trio enjoying respective interludes that combine to bring embryonic versions of their next album (Third) to the stage, all captured magnificently on French TV!

London Calling proudly presents, the Soft Machine, live from Le Bataclan, Paris on 25th June 1969. Superb, professionally remastered original ORTF broadcast with background liners and timeline photos.


Side One
1. Introduction
2. Facelift
3. Moon in June

Side Two
1. Clarence in Wonderland
2. Mousetrap
3. Noisette
4. Backwards
5. Hibou, Anemone and Bear

Side Three
1. Improvisation
2. Esther's Nose Job

Side Four
1. Eamonn Andrews
2. Mousetrap (Reprise)

    2022 London Calling