Small Faces, The - Ogdens' Nut Gone Flake [3LP Box] Red, White, & Blue Colored vinyl, booklet

Hot Tracks

$ 89.98 


Triple red, white and blue colored vinyl LP pressing. It will also feature a deluxe booklet loaded with material, including in-depth sleeve notes by Small Faces authority and Mojo contributor Mark Paytress, interviews, rare photos and memorabilia. Digitally remastered and expanded edition. What happens when Swinging London's foremost mod quartet grow their hair, change their clothes, and go psychedelic? They write an era-defining smash-hit concept album! Ogdens Nut Gone Flake was originally released by Andrew Loog Oldham's Immediate Records on 24 May 1968 and soon hit the #1 spot where it stayed for six weeks. Critically acclaimed and still featuring in albums-you-must-own-polls, it is by far and away The Small Faces' best-known and most successful album. Alongside classic single tracks like 'Lazy Sunday' and 'Afterglow' plus 'Song Of A Baker' and live favorite 'Rollin' Over', the LP even added a conceptual twist with the story of "Happiness Stan" and the narrations of Stanley Unwin on Side 2. To celebrate the 50th anniversary, the album has been newly remastered by Nick Robbins at Soundmastering with the full cooperation of surviving Small Faces member Kenney Jones. This is the best Ogdens' has ever sounded!

2018 Snapper UK