Sleater-Kinney - One Beat [LP] (poster, download)


$ 15.98 


Sleater-Kinney is an acclaimed, American rock band that formed in
Olympia, Washington in 1994. The band's core lineup consists of Corin
Tucker (vocals and guitar), Carrie Brownstein (guitar and vocals), and
Janet Weiss (drums). Sleater-Kinney were known for their feminist,
left-leaning politics, and were an integral part of the riot grrrl and indie
rock scenes in the Pacific Northwest.

One Beat is the sixth studio album from Sleater-Kinney, originally
released on August 20, 2002 by Kill Rock Stars. It was produced by
John Goodmanson and recorded between March and April 2002 at
Jackpot! Studio in Portland, Oregon. The album peaked at number 107
in the United States on the Billboard 200 and entered the Billboard Top
Independent Albums at number five.

''[Sleater-Kinney's] sharpest statement yet'' [#12 / Albums of the Year
2002] - Caryn Ganz, SPIN
''Years at the top haven't dulled their willingness to take risks, and
that's just what they do, spectacularly, on One Beat''. [9.1/10] Brendan
Reid, Pitchfork

The album has been freshly remastered by Greg Calbi for this release.
This reissue coincides with Sub Pop's October 21st, 2014 release of
remastered versions of Sleater-Kinney's six other albums, as well as a
limited-edition, deluxe vinyl box set featuring all seven albums.

1. One Beat
2. Far Away
3. Oh!
4. The Remainder
5. Light Rail Coyote
6. Step Aside
7. Combat Rock
8. O2
9. Funeral Song
10. Prisstina
11. Hollywood Ending
12. Sympathy


2014 Sub Pop Records