Slash - World On Fire (feat. Myles Kennedy And The Conspirators) [2LP]


$ 24.98 


WORLD ON FIRE is the new album from SLASH featuring Myles Kennedy & the Conspirators, and it comes on full throttle and in-your-face, a hunk of
burning rock 'n' roll that takes no prisoners. Intensifying the band's sound and vision, it marks the follow-up to their succesful and acclaimed 2012 debut,
Apocalyptic Love, also released on SLASH's own indie Dik Hayd International label distributed through Caroline.
''We've been playing together for awhile and I think it's gotten to the point where everybody's comfortable in our own skins,'' says Rock and Roll Hall of
Fame guitarist SLASH, who has amassed album sales of over 100 million copies, with seven GRAMMY nominations, a GRAMMY award and countless
accolades. ''It turned out to be a very easy process. We definitely had chemistry from the very first time we entered a room together. It was instantaneous

WORLD ON FIRE represents that chemistry, as SLASH, vocalist MYLES KENNEDY, bassist TODD KERNS and drummer BRENT FITZ blaze through 17
songs that run the gamut of topics, some derived from tour bus conversations between the singer and guitarist. These range from the pointed sexual
politics of ''Battleground,'' ''Dirty Girl'' and ''Stone Blind,'' the anti-war sentiments of ''Dissident'' and the coming-of-age saga ''Bent to Fly,'' to such charged
issues as elephant poaching (''Beneath the Savage Sun''), child abuse in the Catholic Church (''The Unholy''), addiction (''Wicked Stone'') and the perils
faced by females of a certain age in show business (''Withered Delilah''). There's also a song inspired by Mad Men's Don Draper (''Shadow Life'') and a
rockin' instrumental (''Safari Inn'').

1) World on Fire 4:31
2) Shadow Life 4:00
3) Automatic Overdrive 3:35
4) Wicked Stone 5:27
5) 30 Years to Life 5:08
6) Bent to Fly 4:56
7) Stone Blind 3:49
8) Too Far Gone 4:07
9) Beneath the Savage Sun 5:48
10) Withered Delilah 3:10
11) Battleground 6:59
12) Dirty Girl 4:14
13) Iris of the Storm 4:00
14) Avalon 3:00
15) The Dissident 4:26
16) Safari Inn 3:26
17) The Unholy 6:48


2014 Dik Hayd Records