Santana - Splendiferous [2LP] Compilation Curated By Carlos Santana

Hot Tracks

$ 29.98 


Compilation Personally Curated by Carlos Santana on Double LP!
Featuring Placido Domingo, Seal, Tina Turner, Steven Tyler & More!

Splendiferous is a 2-LP compilation, personally curated by Carlos Santana, showcasing highlights drawn from Santana's musical output spanning 2003-2019. It focuses on the too-often-underappreciated, yet creatively fertile period following Santana's 1998 induction into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and the massive success of 1999's Supernatural.

In the wake of Supernatural, Santana released a series of remarkable recordings, among them 2003's Shaman, 2005's All That I Am and 2014's Corazón, that stand with the best that Carlos, or his band, have ever made. Many of these songs and performances were overlooked at the time of their release and are presented anew on Splendiferous as essential musical elements in the Santana canon.

"Splendiferous is a vision collection of incredible songs that I feel needed to be shared with the listeners' heart. I personally compiled the songs in a flow that speaks to me and tells a story, outside of time. The songs are assigned and designed to unite and celebrate humanity and bring healing and intimacy. I invite you to turn it up and join us for a glorious ride." - Carlos Santana


  • Double LP
  • Personally Curated by Carlos Santana
  • RSD First release


Side A:

  1. Novus - featuring Placido Domingo
  2. Eres La Luz
  3. Aye Aye Aye
  4. Con Santana - featuring Ismaila & Sixu Toure a.k.a. Toure Kunda
  5. Adouma

Side B:

  1. El Fuego
  2. Hermes
  3. I Am Somebody - featuring
  4. Saideira (Spanish Version) - featuring Samuel Rosa
  5. Da Tu Amor

Side C:

  1. Into the Night - featuring Chad Kroeger
  2. You Are My Kind - featuring Seal
  3. Twisted - featuring Anthony Hamilton
  4. Sideways - featuring Citizen Cope
  5. Hoy Es Adios - featuring Alejandro Lerner

Side D:

  1. Amor Correspondido - featuring Diego Torres
  2. The Game Of Love - featuring Tina Turner
  3. Just Feel Better - featuring Steven Tyler
  4. Victory is Won

     2022 Legacy