Samson - Shock Tactics [LP] (Coke Bottle Green Vinyl) (limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 29.98 


Limited Edition "Coke Bottle Green" Color Vinyl LP!
Final Studio Album with Bruce Dickinson on Vocals!
Strict One-Time Pressing - Only 2,000 Worldwide!

Shock Tactics is the 3rd studio album by British heavy metal band Samson, released in 1981. It was singer Bruce Dickinson's last one with the band before joining Iron Maiden. Deluxe packaging includes: OBI strip, single jacket with one pocket, printed inner sleeve and Coke Bottle Green color vinyl with original record labels.

Samson's best album, 1981's Shock Tactics, was the last to feature singer Bruce Dickinson (then known simply as Bruce Bruce). The band's songwriting had improved and was comparable to other up-and-coming British heavy metal bands at the time, such as Saxon, Diamond Head, and Iron Maiden. The band also benefited greatly by the presence of producer Tony Platt, known for his work with AC/DC, among other heavy metal acts.
-Greg Prato,, 4.5/5 stars


  • Limited Edition - 2,000 Copies Worldwide
  • One-Time Pressing
  • Collector's Edition
  • Coke Bottle Green Color Vinyl
  • Deluxe Packaging
  • Original Album Art
  • Original Label Art
  • Printed Inner Sleeve
  • OBI Strip
  • Single-Pocket Jacket


Side 1:

  1. Riding with the Angels
  2. Earth Mother
  3. Nice Girl
  4. Blood Lust
  5. Go to Hell

Side 2:

  1. Bright Lights
  2. Once Bitten
  3. Grime Crime
  4. Communion

2022 Culture Factory