Sammy Hagar & The Circle - Crazy Times [LP] (feats. Michael Anthony and Jason Bonham)

Hot Tracks

$ 31.98 


The Red Rocker's 2nd Album of Original Material with Supergroup The Circle on Vinyl LP!

Crazy Times is the 2022 studio album from Sammy Hagar and the Circle - Sammy Hagar (vocals), Michael Anthony (bass), Jason Bonham (drums/percussion), and Vic Johnson (guitars). Includes the title track plus "Father Time," "Funky Feng Shui," and more.

"We went into the studio to record in the fall of 2021 when the world was starting to come out of the pandemic bubble we'd all been living in," says Hagar. "The lyrics for 'Crazy Times' just came from that new freedom we were feeling, the freedom felt unbelievable, but a little uncertain, too. We had to ask ourselves, 'What are we doing here and what do we want?' Going back in the studio, creating and being with the music is just what felt natural. And it was just so different from any record I've ever made. There was joy in the hard work, catharsis and the camaraderie we'd craved. It was like those two years of not being able to do very much fell away and we really all came together and let it out in the music and lyrics. We were able to express what we all felt." unusually effective Hagar record.
-Stephen Thomas Erlewine,, 4/5 stars


  • Vinyl LP
  • Recorded at Nashville's Historic RCA Studio A
  • Produced by Dave Cobb


Side A:

  1. Intro: The Beginning of the End
  2. Slow Drain
  3. Feed Your Head
  4. Pump It Up
  5. Be Still

Side B:

  1. You Get What You Pay For
  2. Crazy Times
  3. Funky Feng Shui
  4. Father Time
  5. Childhood's End

2022 UMe