Sam & Dave - The Best Of Sam & Dave [LP] (Translucent Gold 180 Gram Vinyl, Anniversary Edition, gatefold, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 35.98 


Limited Edition 180g Translucent Gold Vinyl LP!
Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso From The Atlantic Records & Stax Records Tapes!

Sam Porter and Dave Prater were responsible for some of the finest soul music ever recorded back in the sixties. With an arsenal of the finest musicians like Booker T. & The M.G.'s, plus producers and writers like Issac Hayes at their call, Sam & Dave released a treasure trove of funk, soul and rock masterpieces, which have gone on to become some of the greatest sides ever waxed in modern soul history!

With chart topping soul rockers like "Hold On, I'm Comin'", "I Take What I Want", "I Thank You" and their all time trademark song "Soul Man", the good folks at Atlantic honored this famed double dynamite duo with their own greatest hits album, the magnificent 'The Best Of Sam & Dave', in 1969.

Friday Music is pleased to offer the original Atlantic Records masterpiece The Best Of Sam & Dave for the first time on super limited 180 Gram Translucent Gold Audiophile Vinyl.

Mastered impeccably from the Atlantic Records and Stax Records tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and at Capitol Mastering in Hollywood, CA, The Best Of Sam & Dave will truly be one of the finest soul and groove revisits this year.

This best of album features all of their original hit recordings mentioned above, as well as more killer funk from the pens and production wizardry of Issac Hayes and David Porter like "May I Baby", "Wrap It Up", "You Got Me Hummin'" and the all time soul ballad classic "When Something Is Wrong With My Baby".

Friday Music have also included the original rare album cover artwork featuring the live concert photo by Walter Loos and the excellent packaging design of the legendary Stanislaw Zagorski.

The Best Of Sam & Dave...Super Limited First Time Translucent Gold Audiophile Vinyl...impeccably mastered soul from your friends at Friday Music...SOUL ON!!!


  • Limited Edition
  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Translucent Gold Vinyl
  • Mastered from the Atlantic Records and Stax Records tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and at Capitol Mastering in Hollywood, CA
  • Original rare album cover artwork
  • Packaging design by Stanislaw Zagorski


  1. Hold On, I'm Comin'
  2. When Something Is Wrong With My Baby
  3. You Don't Know Like I Know
  4. May I Baby
  5. Soul Man
  6. Soothe Me
  7. I Thank You
  8. I Take What I Want
  9. Wrap It Up
  10. You Don't Know What You Mean To Me
  11. Small Portion Of Your Love
  12. You Got Me Hummin'
  13. Can't You Find Another Way (Of Doing It)
  14. Said I Wasn't Gonna Tell Nobody

      2021Friday Music