Roxy Music - Country Life [LP] (reissue, revised artwork with a gloss laminated finish)

Hot Tracks

$ 30.98 


180gram Vinyl LP!
Half-Speed Mastered & Cut by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios!

Country Life is deemed to be Roxy Music's most consistent and sophisticated album. Musically and lyrically, the album has been considered more cynical and hard rocking than previous Roxy Music albums. Each Roxy Music album has been reissued with a fresh half-speed cut by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios, London. To reflect the audio, all eight of the Roxy Music studio albums have had their artwork revised and with a gloss-laminated finish, so that each album is not just a record - it's a piece of art.

Continuing with the stylistic developments of Stranded, Country Life finds Roxy Music at the peak of their powers, alternating between majestic, unsettling art rock and glamorous, elegant pop/rock....Country Life benefits considerably from the ebb and flow of the group's two extremes, since it showcases their deft instrumental execution and their textured, enthralling songwriting. And, in many ways, Country Life offers the greatest and most consistent set of Roxy Music songs, illustrating their startling depth. From the sleek rock of 'All I Want Is You' and 'Prairie Rose' to the elegant, string-laced pop of 'A Really Good Time,' Country Life is filled with thrilling songs, and Roxy Music rarely sounded as invigorating as they do here.
-Stephen Thomas Erlewine,, 5/5 stars


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Remastered & Cut Half-Speed from the Original 1/4" Tapes by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios
  • Revised Artwork
  • Gloss-Laminated Finish
  • Made in Germany


Side 1:

  1. The Thrill Of It All
  2. Three And Nine
  3. All I Want Is You
  4. Out Of The Blue
  5. If It Takes All Night

Side 2:

  1. Bitter-Sweet
  2. Triptych
  3. Casanova
  4. A Really Good Time
  5. Prairie Rose

    2022 Republic