Rolling Stones, The - Through The Past, Darkly (Big Hits Vol. 2) [LP] (180 Gram, Clear Vinyl, Remastered, original octagon die-cut shaped, gatefold jacket)


$ 23.98 

180g Clear Vinyl LP Pressed at Quality Record Pressings!
Remastered From Original Analog Source Assuring Optimal Sound Quality!

Through The Past, Darkly (Big Hits Vol. 2) was originally released in September 1969, and is the second compilation album of hits by the Rolling Stones, following Big Hits (High Tide and Green Grass). Through the Past made a huge splash on both sides of the Atlantic, reaching #2 in both the U.S. and UK. The album includes numerous Stones' classics that the band still performs in concert including "Jumpin' Jack Flash," "Let's Spend The Night Together" and "Honky Tonk Women."

The packaging stays true to the original layout, with its trademark octagonal-shaped album cover. The inside flap contains this poem written by Jones, who died two months before the release: When this you see, remember me, and bear me in your mind. Let all the world say what they may, speak of me as you find.

Pressed on 180g clear vinyl, this album has been meticulously mastered from high resolution audio files sourced from the original master tapes, assuring optimal sound quality that exceeds both conventional CD audio and digital downloads.

• 180g Clear Vinyl LP
• Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• Re-mastered by Bob Ludwig & Carl Rowatti
• Remastered from original analog source

Side One:

1. Ruby Tuesday
2. She's A Rainbow
3. Jumpin' Jack Flash
4. Mother's Little Helper
5. Let's Spend the Night Together
Side Two:
1. Honky Tonk Woman
2. Dandelion
3. 2000 Light Years From Home
4. Have You Seen Your Mother, Baby, Standing In The Shadow?
5. Street Fighting Man