Rolling Stones, The - Live At The El Mocambo [4LP] (die-cut slipcase with etching) New Mix

Hot Tracks

$ 139.98 


Limited Edition 4LP Set Housed in a Die-Cut Slipcase!
Legendary 1977 Performances Released in Full for the First Time!

Newly Mixed by Bob Clearmountain!
Includes Special Etching!

A legendary event in the incredible 60-year history of the Rolling Stones is released in full for the first time.

El Mocambo 1977 marks the first official appearance of the group's two famous secret concerts at the 300-capacity Toronto club in March 1977.

It features the Stones' full set from the March 5 show, plus three bonus tracks from the March 4 gig, newly mixed by Bob Clearmountain.

Only four of the performances found their way onto the Love You Live album that followed in September 1977, which was dominated by tracks captured on the band's 1975 and '76 tours, with the full set having never been heard before.

As the Stones took to the stage of the "El Mo," a fixture of the Toronto music scene since the 1940s, punk and disco were both rearing into full view, supposedly ready to see off a band who had already been at the top of their game for 15 years. Over two nights, in an intimate space in one of their favorite cities, they were about to make that prognosis look foolish indeed.

The gigs became reality after the El Mocambo was identified as the potential home for a secret booking.

A radio contest was organized in which the prize was tickets to see Canadian rock heroes April Wine, supported by an unknown band called the Cockroaches.

Guess who they turned out to be...

On the nights, naturally, April Wine were themselves the opening act, and so it was that the Stones rolled back the years to the exhilarating club incarnation of their early years.

Against all the odds, the band produced two nights of exhilarating music that they still talk about in Toronto, and in Rolling Stones legend, to this day.

It was a setlist for all seasons, from Muddy Waters' "Mannish Boy" and Bo Diddley's "Crackin' Up" to staples such as "Let's Spend The Night Together" and "Tumbling Dice," and back to the blues with Big Maceo's "Worried Life Blues" and Willie Dixon's "Little Red Rooster."

There was the live debut of "Worried About You," not heard in studio form until 1981's Tattoo You, and more highlights from "Honky Tonk Women" to "Hot Stuff."

Forty-five years on, this is a trip back to the intensity of the Crawdaddy Club in the Stones' earliest days, as revisited by the greatest rock 'n' roll band in the world.


  • Limited Edition
  • 4LP Box Set
  • Never-Before-Heard Full Set from the March 5, 1977 Show
  • Recorded Professionally by the Band in Front of Just 300 People
  • First Ever Release of the Full Set
  • 3 Bonus Tracks from the March 4, 1977 Gig
  • Newly Mixed by Bob Clearmountain
  • Live Debut of "Worried about You"
  • 2 Gatefold Jackets
  • Die-Cut Slipcase
  • Special Etching
  • Made in France


Side A:

  1. Honky Tonk Women
  2. All Down the Line
  3. Hand of Fate
  4. Route 66

Side B:

  1. Fool to Cry
  2. Crazy Mama
  3. Mannish Boy

Side C:

  1. Crackin' Up
  2. Dance Little Sister
  3. Around & Around

Side D:

  1. Tumbling Dice
  2. Hot Stuff
  3. Star Star

Side E:

  1. Let's Spend the Night Together
  2. Worried Life Blues
  3. Little Red Rooster

Side F:

  1. It's Only Rock 'N' Roll (But I Like It)
  2. Rip This Joint
  3. Brown Sugar
  4. Jumpin' Jack Flash

Side G:

  1. Melody
  2. Luxury
  3. Worried about You

Side H:


2022 Interscope