Roky Erickson & The Explosives - Halloween II: Live 2007 [2LP-DVD] Limited White Vinyl

Hot Tracks

$ 39.98 


Limited Edition Double White Colored Vinyl + DVD!

Best live recording from Roky's "comeback" era of 2005-2008 with The Explosives. Recorded at the Bowery Ballroom, New York City, NY on April 15, 2007. This double LP is pressed on "White Faces White" vinyl and includes an exclusive live performance DVD - Roky Erickson & The Explosives "Return of the Viking" - filmed August 10, 2007 at Oya Fest (Oslo, Norway).

This is a complete, unedited recording of a fiery performance representative of what Roky and Explosives were doing in the 2005-2008 "comeback" years. Excellent song selections and killer performance from top to bottom. Roky is in great voice and the band is in full force. The ONLY official release from this time period.


Live From The Bowery Ballroom, New York City - April 15, 2007
A1 Cold Night For Alligators 4:16
A2 White Faces 2:50
A3 Don't Shake Me Lucifer 3:59
A4 The Interpreter 2:58

B1 The Beast 6:55
B2 Bermuda 3:32
B3 Splash 1 3:48
B4 Creature With The Atom Brain 3:10

C1 Starry Eyes 3:46
C2 I Think Of Demons 3:31
C3 Bloody Hammer 5:23
C4 Before You Accuse Me 3:36

D1 Two Headed Dog (Red Temple Prayer) 3:52
D2 You're Gonna Miss Me 3:51
D3 I Walked With A Zombie 5:00
D4 The Wind And More 5:03

Return Of The Viking (The Oya Festival Concert, August 10, 2007, Toyen Park - Oslo, Norway)

DVD-1 Roky At Oslo, Norway 59:42
Hultsfred, Sweden (19:23)
DVD-2a Beast Is Coming
DVD-2b Two-Headed Dog
DVD-2c Night Of The Vampire
Extras (15:05)
DVD-3a Thank You World Slides
DVD-3b Behind The Stage

2023 Steady Boy Records