Roger Daltrey - The Who's 'Tommy' Classical [2LP]

Hot Tracks

$ 35.98 


180g Vinyl Double LP!
Live Orchestral Version of The Who's 1969 Classic!

In the of Summer 2018, Roger Daltrey and his band toured the U.S.A. performing The Who's classic album Tommy with some of the finest symphony orchestras that America has to offer, an experience that Daltrey described as ‘magical.' Featuring a bold new orchestration by the renowned composer and arranger David Campbell (Adele, Radiohead, Bob Dylan, and his son Beck to name a few) this incarnation of Tommy celebrates the 50th anniversary of the album’s first release.

This live performance was captured in 2018 at the site of the original Woodstock in upstate New York featuring Daltrey and his band joined by conductor Keith Levenson with the Budapest Scoring Orchestra.

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Gatefold jacket
• Made in Canada

Roger Daltrey, vocals
Members of The Who Band
Budapest Scoring Orchestra
Keith Levenson, conductor

Side A:

1. Overture
2. It's A Boy
3. 1921
4. Amazing Journey
5. Sparks
Side B:
1. Eyesight To The Blind (The Hawker)
2. Christmas
3. Cousin Kevin
4. The Acid Queen
5. Do You Think It's Alright?
6. Fiddle About
Side C:
1. Pinball Wizard
2. There's A Doctor
3. Go To The Mirror
4. Tommy, Can You Hear Me?
5. Smash The Mirror
6. Refrain - It's A Boy
7. I'm Free
8. Miracle Cure
9. Sensation
Side D:
1. Sally Simpson / Gospel Piano Interlude
2. Welcome
3. Tommy's Holiday Camp
4. We're Not Gonna Take It

2019 Polydor