Robben Ford - Pure [LP] (Red Vinyl, gatefold)

Hot Tracks

$ 24.98 


New Album From Innovative Guitarist Robben Ford On Red Vinyl LP!
His First Instrumental Album In 24 Years!

Robben Ford, a name that needs no explanation. For over 40 years now, the guitarist inspires artists and fans of blues rock and truly shaped the genre with his innovative playing.

With both parents being passionate musicians themselves, Robben early found his love for music and especially for playing guitar - and it was a love that should last forever. At age thirteen he started teaching himself playing guitar and today his commitment to teaching and passing on what he's learned over the past 40 years to current and future musicians, is an essential component of his career.

Now, on this instrumental album the most exciting guitarist of our time proves his skills once again.

Pure is Robben Ford's brand-new instrumental studio album - the first one since Tiger Walk from 1997. With nine unique tracks the album features a "pure" Robben Ford - this guitar virtuoso who has a tremendous music vocabulary of jazz, blues and rock.

Pure is to be congratulated as an album which seamlessly blends a soulful west coast vibe with bluesy hard rock.

On top, Pure features exceptional guest musicians such as Nate Smith, Toss Panos, Shannon Forest and more.


  • Vinyl LP
  • Red Vinyl
  • Gatefold


  1. Pure (Prelude)
  2. White Rock Beer...8 cents
  3. Balafon
  4. Milam Palmo
  5. Go
  6. Blues For Lonnie Johnson
  7. A Dragon's Tail
  8. Pure
  9. If You Want Me To

2021 Earmusic