Replacements, The - All Shook Down [LP] (180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, insert, import)


$ 35.98 


180 gram audiophile pressing, coming with an insert. reissue of their seventh (and final) album, originally released in 1990. This album was originally intended to be front man Paul Westerberg's solo artist debut. As a result of its initial intent, All Shook Down is marked by numerous session, side and journeyman-musicians, supplemented by the three other 'Mats themselves. Replacements bassist Tommy Stinson plays bass and sings backup vocals on a number of the tracks, while guitarist Slim Dunlap and drummer Chris Mars appear on a few tracks each. John Cale, formerly of the Velvet Underground, plays viola on ''Sadly Beautiful''. The only track featuring the entire band performing together is the acoustic rave-up ''Attitude''.

1 merry go round
2 one wink at a time
3 nobody
4 bent out of shape
5 sadly beautiful
6 someone take the wheel
7 when it began
8 all shook down
9 attitude
10 happy town
11 torture
12 my little problem
13 the last