Raspberries - Raspberries Greatest Hits [LP] (180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, Raspberry Colored Vinyl, gatefold, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 34.98 


This is a PRE-ORDER Item
Release date is scheduled for end of JUNE* RESERVE YOUR COPY TODAY!

Limited Edition 180g Raspberry Vinyl!
Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso!
Pressed at RTI!

Celebrate 4 decades of the Raspberries' monumental original Capitol Records hit recordings.

The Raspberries' Eric Carmen, Wally Bryson, David Smalley & Jim Bonfanti joined forces in 1970 in Cleveland, Ohio. Almost immediately after the release of their first LP, success followed worldwide thanks to their smash hit #1 "Go All The Way." Blending elements of garage band rock and roll, British invasion alongside the powerful lead vocals of Eric Carmen, this hit single was the catalyst which would soon make them a major recording and touring act.

Throughout the seventies, Raspberries would release some of the most memorable rock and pop songs ever waxed. Wonderful rockers like "I Wanna Be With You" "Tonight" "Party's Over" and power rock ballads like "Let's Pretend" and "Overnight Sensation" flourished all over the airwaves making these all modern day classics.

In the compact disc era, Capitol Records awarded this amazing band with the fantastic collection "Raspberries Greatest Hits" featuring all of their key hit singles noted above and other top charters like "Ecstasy" "Crusin' Music" & "I'm A Rocker."

Other notables joined the band over the years like Scott McCarl and Michael McBride and their work is also represented here with more hit tracks like "Starting Over."

In honor of the legendary Raspberries and their music, Friday Music is very pleased to announce the first time 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl release of the Capitol Records classic “Raspberries Greatest Hits”

Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso (The Monkees) at Friday Music Studios from the Capitol Records tapes, the first time audiophile album is pressed for a very limited time on 180 Gram Raspberry colored vinyl.

A striking first time gatefold cover art presentation features photos of all their original LP covers, photos of the band, and a new appreciation note from The Beach Boys' Bruce Johnston.

"Go All The Way" and 13 other fantastic tracks..."Raspberries Greatest Hits"... Super Limited Edition Raspberry Colored 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl... Stellar Gatefold Cover Art! Available exclusively from your friends at Friday Music.

• 180g Raspberry Vinyl
• Impeccably Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music 
• Mastered From Capitol Records Tapes
• Pressed at RTI

1. Don't Want To Say Goodbye
2. Go All the Way
3. I Wanna Be With You
4. Let's Pretend
5. Last Dance
6. Cruisin' Music
7. Nobody Knows
8. Drivin' Around
9. Tonight
10. I'm A Rocker
11. Ecstasy
12. Starting Over
13. Party's Over
14. Overnight Sensation

2019 Friday Music


* Release dates are scheduled by the Record labels and the dates are subject to change. Item will ship when released from the manufacturer.