Queen - Onstage 1977-1985: [2LP] Limited Blue Colored Double Vinyl , Numbered, Gatefold

Hot Tracks

$ 49.98 


Queen - Onstage 1977-1985

Deluxe Edition

12-Inch Double Album on Blue Vinyl in Double Gatefold Sleeve

Limited To Just 2000 Numbered Copies Worldwide!

The astonishing prowess of Queen in the studio had created a non-stop string of hits which produced a remarkable stage show unlike any other. The fantastic live concerts which are celebrated in this anthology were created and performed during the halcyon years from 1977 to 1985 when Queen were at the very top of their game as a live phenomenon.

This anthology contains many songs which were tailor-made for live performance, including two of rock's most recognisable anthems, We Will Rock You and the rock ballad We Are The Champions.

In February 1981, Queen traveled to South America as part of The Game Tour. The tour included five shows in Argentina, one of which is featured here. It drew the largest single concert crowd in Argentine history with an audience of 300,000 in Buenos Aires.

Queen had certainly proved they could deliver hit singles. Onstage however, the band also continued to deliver the musical goods for the sections of the Queen crowd who wanted to really rock out, which is represented in this anthology by tracks like I’m in Love with My Car and Rock It (Prime Jive).

Track Listing:

Side A

  1. We Will Rock You
  2. Let Me Entertain You
  3. Play The Game
  4. Mustapha
  5. Death On Two Legs
  6. Killer Queen

Side B

  1. I'm In Love With My Car
  2. Need Your Loving Tonight
  3. Rock It (Prime Jive)
  4. Save Me
  5. Now I'm Here

Side C

  1. Bohemian Rhapsody
  2. Radio Ga-Ga
  3. Hammer To Fall
  4. We Will Rock You
  5. We Are The Champions

Side D

  1. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
  2. Under Pressure
  3. Keep Yourself Alive
  4. Tie Your Mother Down
  5. Somebody To Love

Side A & B - Estadio José Amalfitani, Buenos Aires - 28th February 1981
Side C - Rock In Rio, Rio De Janerio - 12th January 1985
Side D - Tracks 1 & 2 - SNL 25th September 1982, Tracks 3-5 - The Summit, Houtson 11th December 1977

2002 Coda