Queen - A Night At The Opera [LP] (180 Gram Vinyl)

Hot Tracks

$ 23.98 


Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 231/500!

Here it is – the acclaimed rock masterpiece, available on vinyl for the first time in 20 years! One of the truly must-own albums in all of rock history, ANATO features the monster hits “Bohemian Rhapsody”, “You’re My Best Friend” and “Love Of My Life” as well as the classics “39”, Queen’s ode to auto-erotica “I’m In Love With My Car” and their take on the British National Anthem “God Save The Queen” as well the mind-blowing “The Prophet’s Song”. Every track on this album is a classic!

This true extravaganza will now be re-released on a glorious 180-gram vinyl long playing album, just like the good Lord and Brian May intended it. The beautiful classic cover features the raised crest and spot coating made legendary in the original release.

This fall 2008 marks Queen’s return to studio recording for the first time in 13 years - to commemorate that occasion, Universal has created the “Queen on Vinyl” Collector’s Edition re-issue program. Every Queen studio album is to be released on vinyl over the next two years. The original albums are being re-issued correct in every detail to the original releases, including inner sleeves, packaging and bonuses.

"Queen will be the Cecil B. DeMille of rock," proclaimed singer Freddie Mercury, and this is where the band let its over-the-top tendencies loose, with heavy metal ("Sweet Lady"), pop ("You're My Best Friend)" and the most operatic of all rock songs, "Bohemian Rhapsody." - www.rollingstone.com

• 180g Vinyl LP
• Gatefold Jacket
• Raised crest on cover

1. Death On Two Legs (Dedicated To...)
2. Lazing On A Sunday Afternoon
3. I’m In Love With My Car
4. You’re My Best Friend
5. ‘39
6. Sweet Lady
7. Seaside Rendezuous
8. The Prophet’s Song
9. Love Of My Life
10. Good Company
11. Bohemian Rhapsody
12. God Save The Queen

2008 Hollywood Records