Pretenders - Pretenders II [LP] 40th Anniversary Black Vinyl (limited) Fully Remastered!

Hot Tracks

$ 29.98 


40th Anniversary 180g Vinyl LP!
Fully Remastered Audio By Original Producer Chris Thomas!

In 1981 Pretenders followed up their massive eponymous debut album with Pretenders II. The last album with Pretenders' original lineup, the band continued the tremendous form of their debut album.

This pressing of Pretenders II features 2018 remastered audio by the album's original producer, Chris Thomas.

Following their debut album, Pretenders released two singles in the UK, "Talk Of The Town" and "Message Of Love" before Pretenders II arrived, with the former reaching #8 and the latter #11 on the UK singles charts. The appetite in the US maintained, too, with Pretenders releasing an EP in the interim named Extended Play, containing five tracks that would later be on the Pretenders II album. With a clamoring for more Pretenders material, Pretenders II was released on 15th August 1981 to great fanfare. The album would end up peaking at #7 in the UK, and #10 in the US, being certified Silver and Gold respectively in the process. Further highlights of the album include another cover of The Kinks, in the form of "I Go To Sleep."


  • 40th Anniversary
  • 180g Vinyl
  • 2018 Remastered Audio by Original Producer Chris Thomas
  • Made in Germany


Side 1:

  1. The Adultress
  2. Bad Boys Get Spanked
  3. Message Of Love
  4. I Go To Sleep
  5. Birds Of Paradise
  6. Talk Of The Town

Side 2:

  1. Pack It Up
  2. Waste Not Want Not
  3. Day After Day
  4. Jealous Dogs
  5. The English Roses
  6. Louie Louie

    2022 Rhino/Warner Bros