Pretenders - Learning To Crawl [LP] Limited 40th Anniversary Clear Colored Vinyl Edition)

Hot Tracks

$ 29.98 


Limited Edition 40th Anniversary Clear Coolored Vinyl!
2018 Chris Thomas Remaster on Vinyl for the First Time!

Celebrating the album's 40th anniversary, this reissue is true to the original 1984 release with the artwork and tracklisting remaining the same. This pressing of Learning to Crawl features 2018 remastered audio by the album's original producer, Chris Thomas, on vinyl for the first time.

Learning to Crawl is the Pretenders' third album, released after a band hiatus which saw in this time the sad passing of guitarist James Honeyman-Scott and bassist Pete Farndon before recording started. It sees an assortment of guitar and bass players on the record before Robbie McIntosh and Malcolm Foster joined Chrissie Hynde and Martin Chambers making the band a four piece.

A striking mixture of courage, strength, and great rock & roll; with the exception of the instant-classic debut album, it's the Pretenders' finest work.
-Mark Deming, AllMusic, 5/5


  • 40th Anniversary Edition
  • Clear Colored Vinyl
  • Original Artwork & Track List
  • 2018 Remastered Audio by Chris Thomas on Vinyl for the First Time
  • Made in Germany


Side 1:

  1. Middle of the Road
  2. Back on the Chain Gang
  3. Time the Avenger
  4. Watching the Clothes
  5. Show Me

Side 2:

  1. Thumbelina
  2. My City Was Gone
  3. Thin Line Between Love and Hate
  4. I Hurt You
  5. 2000 Miles

2024 Rhino