Pink Floyd - The Piper At The Gates Of Dawn [LP] (180 Gram, Stereo, original release packaging)

Hot Tracks

$ 29.98 



The Absolute Sound Top Ten Vinyl Reissue of 2016!

Remastered from the Original Analogue Tapes by James Guthrie, Joel Plante and Bernie Grundman!
Pressed on Heavyweight 180g Vinyl!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 347/500!

Rolling Stone 2015 Readers' Poll: The 10 Best Jam Bands: Pink Floyd Rated 9th!

"Such galactic space jams as 'The Gnome' and 'Interstellar Overdrive' have a garage-y quality: it is pre-synthesizer, so Barrett's edgy guitar complements Richard Wright's churchlike organ and piano and Norman's studio magic, while Roger Water contributes spooky vocal harmonies and animalistic sounds, all of which anticipate the symphonic synth-and-slide of Dark Side of the Moon, Wish You Were Here, and other latter-day Floyd recordings." - Greg Cahill, The Absolute Sound Buyer's Guide 2016 Read The Full Review Here!

Pink Floyd's debut album released in 1967 features the original line-up of Syd Barrett, Roger Waters, Richard Wright and Nick Mason.

Since 1967 Pink Floyd have produced one of the most outstanding and enduring catalogues in the history of recorded music.

"I'm full of dust and guitars," Pink Floyd's Syd Barrett told Rolling Stone. Here's what that sounded like. The band's debut is all playful, psychedelic imagery and acid guitars. "Astronomy Domine" shows the group's pop side; "Interstellar Overdrive" shows its spacier freakouts." -

"This reissue will blow the minds of those used to the original American release, while those familiar with the U.K. version might have mixed feelings though mostly good ones. The pushed top end quality of the original gives way here to a better tonal balance, with a more impactful drum sound and definitely greater dynamics but it sounds as if the original's balance was what Smith wanted..." - Michael Fremer, analogplanet, 9/11 Music, 8/11 Sound

• 180 Gram Heavyweight Vinyl
• Remastered from the Original Analogue Tapes by James Guthrie, Joel Plante and Bernie Grundman
• Original UK release date: August 1967

Side A:

1. Astronomy Domine
2. Lucifer Sam
3. Matilda Mother
4. Flaming
5. Pow R. Toc H.
6. Take Up Thy Stethoscope and Walk
Side B:
1. Interstellar Overdrive
2. The Gnome
3. Chapter 24
4. The Scarecrow
5. Bike

2016 Pink Floyd Records