Phish - The White Tape [LP] (Silver/White Splatter Vinyl)

Hot Tracks

$ 29.98 


180gram Silver & White Splatter Vinyl LP!

Featuring Early Recordings by Trey & Mike Plus Full Band Tracks!
Remastered For Vinyl From Original Analog Cassette Master!
Includes Trey's Original Cassette Artwork + New Illustrations by Jim Pollock!

Soon after forming the band, "Phish" (aka The White Tape) was created from four-track recordings which the band and band members mixed, dubbed and circulated as a demo. It consists of an assortment of four-track recordings from 1984-1985 including four songs recorded by all the existing members of Phish as a band: "Alumni Blues", "AC/DC Bag", "Slave To The Traffic Light" and "Dog Gone Dog" (a/k/a "Dog Log"). The balance was recorded separately by the band members and blended together from 4-track cassettes to create the album as we know it.

Trey Anastasio has said The White Tape exemplifies, perhaps more than any other studio effort, the band's unbridled creative freedom of the day. In 1998, The White Tape was re-mastered from the 2-track cassette master. The original art for the cassette demo was created by Trey himself and was updated for release by artist Jim Pollock.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Silver & White Splatter Vinyl
  • Early recordings (1984-1986) by Trey & Mike plus full band tracks
  • Remastered from original analog cassette master for vinyl
  • Trey's original cassette artwork & new illustrations by Jim Pollock
  • Manufactured in the USA


Side 1:

  1. Alumni Blues
  2. And So To Bed
  3. You Enjoy Myself
  4. AC/DC Bag
  5. F**k Your Face
  6. Divided Sky
  7. Slave To The Traffic Light
  8. Aftermath
  9. Ingest

Side 1:

  1. No2
  2. Fluff's Travels
  3. Dog Gone Dog
  4. He Ent To The Bog
  5. Run Like An Antelope
  6. Minkin
  7. Letter To Jimmy Page

2021 Jemp Records