Paul McCartney & Wings - Wings Over America [3LP] (Red/Green/Blue Colored Vinyl)

Hot Tracks

$ 59.98 



Live Performances on 180g Vinyl 3LP Set!
Remastered at Abbey Road Studios!

Rare #1-charting triple live album, Wings Over America is a document of one the most sophisticated and dazzling rock shows of the 1970s or any decade. Paul and the band would eventually perform to more than 600,000 people at 31 shows in the US and Canada, ending with three historic nights at The Forum in Los Angeles. It's no exaggeration to say that the excitement that greeted Paul McCartney & Wings (Linda McCartney, Joe English, Denny Laine and Jimmy McCulloch) in the spring of 1976 as they embarked on what would become their one and only North American tour was overwhelming. Having released four consecutive chart topping albums — Red Rose Speedway, Band on the Run, Venus and Mars and At The Speed Of Sound – not to mention 1973's Academy Award-winning James Bond theme "Live and Let Die" – Wings' career was in full flight… and as Paul's first U.S. tour since The Beatles, the sheer joy of both the band and its fans were off the charts throughout the 90 hours of recordings distilled into this triple album.

Wings Over America was last reissued in 2013 as part of the Paul McCartney Archive Collection series winning the Grammy Award for Boxed or Special Limited-Edition Package.

• 3LP Set
• 180g Vinyl
• Souvenir tour poster
• Remastered at Abbey Road Studios by Guy Massey, Steve Rooke and Simon Gibson

Side 1:

1. Venus And Mars / Rock Show / Jet
2. Let Me Roll It
3. Spirits Of Ancient Egypt
4. Medicine Jar
Side 2:
1. Maybe I'm Amazed
2. Call Me Back Again
3. Lady Madonna
4. The Long And Winding Road
5. Live And Let Die

Side 3:
1. Picasso's Last Words
2. Richard Cory
3. Bluebird
4. I've Just Seen A Face
5. Blackbird
6. Yesterday
Side 4:
1. You Gave Me The Answer
2. Magneto And Titanium Man
3. Go Now
4. My Love
5. Listen To What The Man Said

Side 5:
1. Let 'Em In
2. Time To Hide
3. Silly Love Songs
4. Beware My Love
Side 6:
1. Letting Go
2. Band On The Run
3. Hi, Hi, Hi
4. Soily


2019 Capitol Records