Paul McCartney - Chaos And Creation In The Backyard [LP] (Gold Vinyl, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 29.98 


180g Vinyl LP Reissue On Limited Gold Colored Vinyl!

Released in 2005, Chaos and Creation in the Backyard was instantly hailed as continuing a hot streak that included "Flaming Pie", "Run Devil Run" and "Driving Rain". Produced by Nigel Godrich (Radiohead, Beck) and featuring the singles "Fine Line" and the Grammy-winning "Jenny Wren", Chaos And Creation… debuted at #6 on the Billboard chart. It remained on the charts for nearly half a year, while Paul mounted the massive 'US' Tour. In 2007, "Jenny Wren" won the Grammy for Best Male Pop Vocal Performance, while the album was nominated in three other categories including Album of the Year.

The 2018 edition of Chaos and Creation in the Backyard will make the album available on vinyl for the first time since its initial run and includes a 180gram vinyl LP with limited time download card and 12"x12" insert.

The release is supervised by Paul McCartney himself, who oversees all aspects of the title.

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• 2018 Edition
• Fully restored artwork
• Release supervised by Paul McCartney
• 12"x12" insert
• Limited time MP3 download
• Made in Germany

Side A:

1. Fine Line
2. How Kind Of You
3. Jenny Wren
4. At The Mercy
5. Friends To Go
6. English Tea
7. Too Much Rain
Side B:
1. A Certain Softness
2. Riding To Vanity Fair
3. Follow Me
4. Promise To You Girl
5. This Never Happened Before
6. Anyway

2017 Capitol Records