Otis Redding - The Great Otis Redding Sings Soul Ballads [LP] (Light Blue 140 Gram Vinyl) (limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 29.98 


Limited Edition Light Blue Colored Vinyl!

Otis Redding's second studio album, The Great Otis Redding Sings Soul Ballads, was released in 1965 on the Volt Records, a sub-label of Stax Records. The album features soul classics and originals written by Redding and other Stax Records recording artists. The album used a stereo mixer by Tom Dowd which replaced the early mono mixer.

Otis Redding has a high-powered group of musicians behind him including Booker T. & The MG's, the horn section Memphis Horns, and pianist Isaac Hayes (although not credited).

1. That's How Strong My Love Is
2. Chained And Bound
3. Woman, Lover, A Friend
4. Your One And Only Man
5. Nothing Can Change This Love
6. It's Too Late
Side Two:
1. For Your Precious Love
2. I Want To Thank You
3. Come To Me
4. Home In Your Heart
5. Keep Your Arms Around Me
6. Mr. Pitiful

2023 Rhino