Oasis - (What's The Story) Morning Glory? [2LP+3CD+CASS+7''+12'' BOX]


$ 139.98 $ 179.98


Limited Super Deluxe Edition 180g Double LP, 3CD, Cassette, 7", 12", Plus Memorabilia Box Set!
Remastered From Original Tapes!
Includes the Hits "Wonderwall" and "Champagne Supernova!"

Limited Edition Super Deluxe Box Set contains b-sides, early demos and soundcheck recordings from the Oasis archives.

(What's the Story) Morning Glory? is the second studio album by the English rock band Oasis, released on October 2, 1995 on Creation Records. It was produced by Owen Morris and the group's guitarist Noel Gallagher. The structure and arrangement style of the album were a significant departure from the group's previous record Definitely Maybe. Noel Gallagher's compositions were more focused in balladry and placed more emphasis on "huge" choruses, with the string arrangements and more varied instrumentation on the record contrasting with the rawness of the group's debut album.

The record propelled Oasis from being a crossover indie act to a worldwide rock phenomenon, and according to various critics, was a significant record in the timeline of British indie music. The band's most commercially successful release, (What's the Story) Morning Glory? sold a record-breaking 347,000 copies in its first week on sale, spent 10 weeks at number one on the UK Albums Chart, and reached number four in the US Billboard 200. Singles from the album were successful in Britain, America and Australia: "Some Might Say" and "Don't Look Back in Anger" reached number one in the UK; "Champagne Supernova" and "Wonderwall" reached number one on the US Modern Rock Tracks chart; and "Wonderwall" topped the Australian and New Zealand singles charts.

In the ensuing years, critical consensus toward the album generally turned, and it is now considered by many to be a seminal record of the Britpop era. The band did an extensive world tour in support of the album over several months in 1995 and 1996. The most notable of the band's concerts were two performances at Knebworth House in August to a combined crowd of 250,000 people. The album was honored as the Best British Album at the 1996 Brit Awards. It has sold approximately 22 million copies worldwide. It won the award for the best British Album of the last 30 Years at the 2010 Brit Awards, and appears on several lists as one of the greatest albums of all time.

"Big, gorgeous ballads...exciting and compulsively listenable." -Stephen Thomas Erlewine, allmusic.com

• Limited Edition
• 180g Vinyl
• 2LP, 3CD, Cassette, 7" & 12" Box Set
• Deluxe box with magnetic closure lid
• 56-page hard backed coffee table book
• Replica 12" promo (Cum On Feel the Noize) / Lynch Mob Beats Remix)
• Exclusive 7" vinyl of Hello (demo)
• "She's Electric" demo, replica promo cassette
• Exclusive merchandise

Re-mastered - (What's The Story) Morning Glory?
(2LP & CD1)
1. Hello
2. Roll With It
3. Wonderwall
4. Don't Look Back In Anger
5. Hey Now!
6. Untitled
7. Bonehead's Bank Holiday
8. Some Might Say
9. Cast No Shadow
10. She's Electric
11. Morning Glory
12. Untitled
13. Champagne Supernova

CD 2 - Remastered:
1. Talk Tonight
2. Acquiesce
3. Headsrhinker
4. It's Better People
5. Rockin' Chair
6. Step Out
7. Underneath the Sky
8. Cum On Feel the Noize
9. Round Are Way
10. The Swamp Song
11. The Masterplan
12. Bonehead's Bank Holiday
13. Champagne Supernova
14. You've Got To Hide Your Love Away

CD 3:
1. Acquiesce (Live at Earls Court)
2. Some Might Say (demo)
3. Some Might Say (Live at Roskilde)
4. She's Electric (demo)
5. Talk Tonight (Live at Bath Pavilion)
6. Rockin' Chair (demo)
7. Hello (Live at Roskilde)
8. Roll With It (Live at Roskilde)
9. Morning Glory (Live at Roskilde)
10. Hey Now (demo)
11. Bonehead's Bank Holiday (demo)
12. Round Are Way (MTV Unplugged)
13. Cast No Shadow (Live at Maine Road)
14. The Masterplan (Live at Knebworth Park)

Exclusive 7" Vinyl:
1. Hello (demo)

Replica 12" Viny Promo:
1. Cum On Feel the Noize
2. Lynch Mob Beats Remix