Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds- Nocturama [180gram 2LP] Limited import


$ 56.98 

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds Nocturama Limited Reissue 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl 2LP Set

‘Nocturama’ is the twelfth studio album by Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, released in 2003. To date, it is the last Bad Seeds album to feature founding member Blixa Bargeld. This album reunited Nick Cave with Nick Launay, who had produced The Birthday Party’s groundbreaking ‘Junkyard’ 21 years earlier.

Featuring the singles ‘Bring It On’, ‘He Wants You’ and ‘Rock Of Gibraltar’, this album finds Cave moving away from Murder Ballads and the gory fire and brimstone of yore, and exploring more personal themes.

More than twenty years into his career at this point, Nick Cave proved himself worthy of the comparisons made in the press on his behalf: now he could stand alongside the likes of Bob Dylan, Johnny Cash and Tom Waits, as a storyteller who could be unflinchingly honest in his work, whilst continuing to grow his fan base.

Vinyl is heavyweight 180 Gram.

Vinyl transfer approval overseen by Mick Harvey Summer 2014, cut at Abbey Road studios.

This edition, approved personally by Nick Cave, is finally available again on it’s original format.

Featured Tracks:
1. Wonderful Life
2. He Wants You
3. Right Out of Your Hand
4. Bring It On
5. Dead Man in My Bed
6. Still in Love
7. There Is a Town
8. Rock Of Gibralter
9. She Passed By My Window
10. Babe, I'm On Fire