Neil Young - Royce Hall 1971 [LP] Solo Acoustic Concert!

Hot Tracks

$ 25.98 


Solo Acoustic Concert on Vinyl LP!
Mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering!
Part of the "Official Bootleg Series"!

A live solo acoustic show recorded at UCLA's Royce Hall on January 30, 1971.

"This is a beautiful show that had a very limited bootleg release. With our own mixes made from the multi-track recording we did that night, this show will sound like you are there." - The Volume Dealers

One of the most influential artists of all time, Neil Young has set a standard of artistic integrity and iconoclastic creativity. Before starting his multi-platinum solo career, he was a founding member of the folk-rock band Buffalo Springfield and worked with the groups Crazy Horse and Crosby, Stills and Nash. The Canadian singer-songwriter was recognized by the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1995 for his work as a solo artist and was inducted into the Canadian Music Hall of Fame in 1982. Young's philanthropic work is as renowned as his musical legacy. His famous Bridge School Benefit Concert has become a yearly tradition since 1986 and continues to boast an incredible line-up of high-profile artists. Each year, Young donates all of the proceeds to the Bay Area's Bridge School, which assists children with severe physical impairments and complex communication needs. He was also one of the original founders of Farm Aid in 1985, and continues to be an active member on the organization's board of directors.


  • Vinyl LP
  • Neil Young Archives Official Bootleg Series
  • Recorded by Henry Lewy at Royce Hall, Los Angeles, January 30, 1971
  • Mixed from the Multi-Track Recording by "The Volume Dealers": Neil Young & Niko Bolas
  • Mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering
  • Made in USA


Neil Young guitar, harmonica, piano, vocals


Side 1:

  1. On the Way Home
  2. Tell Me Why
  3. Old Man
  4. Journey through the Past
  5. Cowgirl in the Sand
  6. Heart of Gold
  7. A Man Needs a Maid
  8. See the Sky About to Rain

Side 2:

  1. Sugar Mountain
  2. Don't Let It Bring You Down
  3. Love in Mind
  4. The Needle and the Damage Done
  5. Ohio
  6. Down by the River
  7. Dance Dance Dance