Neil Diamond - Hot August Night [2LP] (Crystal Clear Vinyl, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 49.98 


Limited Edition Crystal Clear Vinyl 2LP!

The legend of Neil Diamond was unquestionably born on August 24, 1972, when the young singer/songwriter took over Los Angeles' Greek Theatre for ten sold-out nights. Diamond and his band were at the peak of their game that summer, a night that would be captured forever on the two-record set Hot August Night. On one of these nights, Robert Hilburn of The Los Angeles Times declared, "His 1972 Hot August Night stand at the Greek remains among the most celebrated series of shows by a mainstream pop-rock performer ever in Los Angeles."

As one of Diamond's most successful releases worldwide, the album was multi-platinum in the U.S. and spent a mind-blowing 29 weeks on the top of the Australian charts. Hot August Night is one of the most celebrated and acknowledged albums of Diamond's career and arguably one of the greatest live albums ever recorded. The original Hot August Night (the title of which was gleaned from the opening line to one of Diamond's most celebrated tracks, 1969's "Brother Love's Travelling Salvation Show") is available as a crystal-clear limited-edition 2LP.


  • Limited Edition
  • Crystal Clear Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Made in Canada


Side One:

  1. Prologue
  2. Crunchy Granola Suite
  3. Done Too Soon
  4. Solitary Man
  5. Cherry Cherry
  6. Sweet Caroline

Side Two:

  1. Porcupine Pie
  2. You're So Sweet
  3. Red Red Wine
  4. Soggy Pretzels
  5. And The Grass Won't Pay No Mind
  6. Shilo
  7. Girl You'll Be A Woman Soon

Side Three:

  1. Play Me
  2. Canta Libre
  3. Morningside
  4. Song Sung Blue
  5. Cracklin' Rosie

Side Four:

  1. Holly Holy
  2. I Am...I Said
  3. Soolaimon / Brother Love's Travelling Salvation Show

2021 Geffen