My Morning Jacket - It Still Moves (Deluxe Edition) [4LP] (13 previously unreleased tracks)

Hot Tracks

$ 53.98 


Deluxe 180g 4LP Edition Reissue Of 3rd Album!
Remastered by Bob Ludwig!

Behold the ATO Records Deluxe Re-issue of My Morning Jacket's third full-length effort. This Deluxe Edition 4LP set is remastered and remixed with 3 previously unreleased B-sides and 10 Demos taken from the original recording sessions. While the gorgeous amalgam of the group's vision of country/Americana and Neil Young's blend of folk and rock are everywhere present, there is a new textural awareness evident on It Still Moves. The album is often considered the band's best work alongside Z.

"The deluxe reissue of the 2003 album features the album's 12 songs remixed and remastered as well as three unreleased songs from the It Still Moves sessions – "En La Ceremony," "Grab a Body" and "That's Too Bad" – plus singer Jim James' own demos...

"According to James, the band's intense touring schedule at the time forced My Morning Jacket to hurriedly complete the album, which left the band feeling as though It Still Moves was "unfinished." "Everybody can relate to something they've done in their life where you didn't know it at the time, but you were rushed through finishing it," James said. The 15th anniversary of the LP allowed James to revisit the album and remix it to his liking. The original album was "tweaked" by James, remastered by Bob Ludwig and mixed by Kevin Ratterman."
-, April 4, 2016

• Deluxe Edition
• 4LP
• 180g Vinyl
• Remastered by Bob Ludwig
• Mixed by Kevin Ratterman

LP 1
Side A:

1. Mahgeetah
2. Dancefloors
3. Golden
Side B:
1. Master Plan
2. One Big Holiday
3. I Will Sing You Songs

LP 2
Side C:

1. Easy Morning Rebel
2. Run Thru
3. Rollin Back
Side D:
1. Just One Thing
2. Steam Engine
3. One In the Same

LP 3
Side E:

1. En La Ceremony (B-side)
2. Grab A Body (B-side)
3. That's Too Bad (B-side)
Side F:
1. Mahgeetah (demo)
2. Dancefloors (demo)
3. Golden (demo)

LP 4
Side G:

1. Master Plan (demo)
2. I Will Sing You Songs (demo)
3. Easy Morning Rebel (demo)
4. Run Thru (demo)
Side H:
1. Rollin Back (demo)
2. Steam Engine (demo)
3. One In the Same (demo)