Muse - Origin of Symmetry XX Anniversary RemiXX [2LP] (gatefold, remastered & remixed audio, reimagined front cover artwork)

Hot Tracks

$ 32.98 


20th Anniversary Remix Of Seminal Album On Double LP!
Includes The Japanese Release Bonus Track "Futurism"!

To mark the 20th anniversary of Origin Of Symmetry, Muse announces a remixed version of their seminal 2001 album.

As the album's anniversary approached, Muse asked Rich Costey, who has produced or mixed material on almost every subsequent record, to revisit the original recordings. Whereas most remix albums aim to radically rework the material, or to switch to an entirely different genre, the band and Costey wanted to provide a renewed clarity with a more open, dynamic and less crushed sound. This highlights parts and ideas previously buried or muted on the original mixes, like a harpsichord on "Micro Cuts" and Abbey Road recorded strings on "Citizen Erased", "Megalomania" and "Space Dementia".

The XX Anniversary RemiXX also adds "Futurism" to the track list. Originally a bonus track on the album's Japanese edition and subsequently tagged to the end of the album on streaming services, "Futurism" now adds a burst of energy to bridge the gap between "Feeling Good" and "Megalomania". This reflects its placing on the 2019 box set Origin Of Muse.

Origin Of Symmetry: XX Anniversary RemiXX is completed with a modernized reimagination of the album's cover art courtesy of Sujin Kim. The visual artist has created a hyper-realistic 3D rendering of William Eager's original cover image. The vinyl also features an unorthodox detail: the sides are marked M, U, S and E rather than the standard format.

"In revisiting the album what we found was the original mixes on the singles, like 'Plug In Baby' and 'Bliss', were pretty good so they were the hardest ones to improve. It was the deeper album tracks like 'Micro Cuts' where we were able to make massive breakthroughs." - Matt, Dom & Chris


  • 20th Anniversary Edition
  • Double LP
  • Remixed
  • Remastered
  • Includes "Futurism", originally a bonus track on the Japanese edition
  • Gatefold
  • Reimagined front cover artwork
  • Made in Germany


Side M:

  1. New Born
  2. Bliss

Side U:

  1. Space Dementia
  2. Hyper Music
  3. Plug In Baby

Side S:

  1. Citizen Erased
  2. Micro Cuts
  3. Screenager
  4. Darkshines

Side E:

  1. Feeling Good
  2. Futurism
  3. Megalomania

    2021 Warner