Muddy Waters/Rolling Stones - Live At Checkerboard Lounge Chicago 1981 [2LP] (1 Opaque Red LP & 1 Opaque White LP, gatefold)

Hot Tracks

$ 52.98 


Unforgettable, Historic 1981 Live Recording On Double Vinyl LP!

Pressed On Opaque White & Opaque Red Vinyl!

Hear The Stones Join Muddy Waters On Stage With Buddy Guy, Junior Wells & Lefty Dizz!

On November 22nd, 1981, in the middle of their mammoth American tour, the Rolling Stones arrived in Chicago prior to playing three nights at the Rosemont Horizon. Long influenced by the Chicago blues, the band paid a visit to Buddy Guy's club the Checkerboard Lounge to see the legendary bluesman perform. It didn't take long before Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Ronnie Wood and Ian Stewart were joining in on stage, and later Buddy Guy, Junior Wells and Lefty Dizz also played their part.


  • Double Vinyl LP
  • Opaque White & Opaque Red Vinyl
  • Gatefold Jacket



  1. Sweet Little Angel
  2. Flip Flop And Fly
  3. Introduction
  4. You Don't Have To Go
  5. Country Boy
  6. Baby Please Don't Go
  7. Hoochie Coochie Man
  8. Long Distance Call


  1. Mannish Boy
  2. Got My Mojo Workin'
  3. Next Time You See Me
  4. One Eyed Woman
  5. Baby Please Don't Go (Instrumental)
  6. Clouds In My Heart
  7. Champagne And Reefer

2022 Mercury