Muddy Waters - I'm Ready [LP] (180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, Translucent Red Colored Vinyl, gatefold, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 34.98 


180g Audiophile Translucent Red Vinyl Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso from Original Blue Sky Tapes! Pressed at RTI!

Muddy Waters (McKinley Morganfield) will always be known as one of the founding fathers of modern day blues. His legendary style of playing guitar, his unique vocal prowess and of course his stellar list of classic Chicago and Mississippi Delta blues tunes have all gone on to influence generations upon generations of rock and blues performers worldwide.

With almost six decades in the music business, this Mississippi native was soon being discovered by a whole new legion of rock and roll fans thanks to his songs being recorded by folks like The Rolling Stones and Johnny Winter.

As the stars aligned, Johnny Winter would go on to produce and play on his mentor’s masterpiece I’m Ready. Featuring an all-star band with the likes of the legendary Jimmy Rogers on guitar, Walter Horton on harmonica, and the masterful Pine Top Perkins on piano, Muddy Waters’ I’m Ready would go on to become one of the his most revered albums earning him a Grammy Award in 1978.

Kicking things off with one of his finest smash hits I’m Ready, Muddy continues to rock the house through a treasure trove of 8 more blues champions which made this one of the most important recordings of all time. The album features classic gems like his classics Rock Me, Screamin’ and Cryin’, and I’m Your Hoochie Coochie Man. 

Friday Music is no stranger to the music of the legendary bluesman Muddy Waters. That is why they are so very proud to announce another installment in The Muddy Waters/Friday Music 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series with his legendary masterwork I’m Ready on Translucent Red Vinyl LP.

Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso (Muddy Waters, John Lee Hooker, Johnny Winter), I’m Ready will truly become one of the most important and historical 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl titles to be released in quite some time.

To further celebrate this authorized stereophonic audiophile vinyl LP, Friday Music enhances this limited edition masterwork with a stunning gatefold cover featuring the original artwork and inner sleeve elements not seen in LP form in years. 

Muddy Waters and his great friend Johnny Winter...I’m Ready....exclusively from your friends at Friday Music

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Translucent Red Vinyl
• Mastered Impeccably by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
• Mastered from Original Blue Sky Tapes
• Pressed at RTI
• Gatefold jacket

Muddy Waters, guitar, vocals
Johnny Winter, guitar
Walter Horton, harp
"Pine Top" Perkins, piano
Jimmy Rogers, guitar
Bob Margolin, bass
Willie "Big Eyes" Smith, drums

1. I'm Ready
2. 33 Years
3. Who Do You Trust
4. Copper Brown
5. I'm Your Hoochie Coochie Man
6. Mamie
7. Rock Me
8. Screamin' And Cryin'
9. Good Morning Little School Girl


2019 Friday Music