Monkees, The - More Of The Monkees [2LP] (180 Gram, deluxe tip-on style gatefold jacket, new photos & liner notes, rare mixes & bonus material, numbered/limited) RUN OUT GROOVE

Hot Tracks

$ 39.98 


Limited 180gram Double Vinyl Deluxe Edition!

Run Out Groove- NUMBERED!

• Lacquers cut from the original analog stereo tapes by Kevin Grey and Andrew Sandoval for maximum Monkees-fidelity!

 • Includes a second LP of bonus tracks: several exclusive to this set and all tracks making their vinyl debut in these mixes

• Pressed on 2 180g records, comes in a deluxe tip-on style gatefold jacket, with new photos and liner notes

One of the most recognizable names in the annals of pop music history, The Monkees are an American rock and pop band, originally active between 1966 and 1971, with reunion albums and tours in the decades that followed.

 Their second studio album, More Of The Monkees, was recorded in late 1966 and released on Colgems label #102 on January 9, 1967. It displaced the band’s debut album from the top of the Billboard 200 chart and remained at #1 for 18 weeks—the longest of any Monkees album. Monkeemania had reached full swing by the time the album was released. The Monkees’ second single, “I’m a Believer”—included on this album—held the #1 position on the Billboard Hot 100 as they were about to embark on a highly successful concert tour. More of the Monkees also went to #1 in the U.K. In the U.S., it has been certified quintuple platinum by the RIAA with sales of more than 5 million copies. More of the Monkees is also notable for being the first pop/rock album to be the best-selling album of the year in the U.S. Following the TV show’s cancellation in 1968.The Monkees have sold more than 75 million records worldwide making them one of the biggest selling groups of all time. ROG is reissuing their iconic sophomore album as a deluxe 2LP set with bonus tracks (several of which are unreleased mixes) and have lacquers cut from the analog stereo tapes for the first time since 1966; creating THE DEFINITIVE version of this album since original release!

Side 1
1. "She"
2. "When Love Comes Knockin' (At Your Door)"
3. "Mary, Mary"
4. "Hold On Girl"
5. "Your Auntie Grizelda"
6. "(I'm Not Your) Steppin' Stone"

Side 2
1. "Look Out (Here Comes Tomorrow)"
2. "The Kind Of Girl I Could Love"
3. "The Day We Fall In Love"
4. "Sometime In The Morning"
5. "Laugh"
6. "I'm A Believer"

Side 3
1. "Apples, Peaches, Bananas & Pear"
2. "Don't Listen To Linda"
3. "I'll Be Back Up On My Feet"
4. "Of You"
5. "I Don't Think You Know Me"
6. "Words"
7. "Valleri"

Side 4
1. "Through The Looking Glass" (remix)
2. "I Never Thought It Peculiar"
3. "Tear Drop City"
4. "Hold On Girl" (remix)
5. "I'll Spend My Life With You" (remix)
6. "Mr Webster" (remix)
7. "(I Prithee) Do Not Ask For Love" (remix)

    2022 Rhino