Miles Davis- The Lost Broadcast: Fillmore West 1970 [2LP]

Hot Tracks

$ 32.98 

Limited Edition Of 500 Copies Pressed On 140 Gram Vinyl

Recorded April 9th, 1970 At The Fillmore West - San Francisco, CA

The recording on this release was made the night before Black Beauty was recorded, albeit at the same venue, with the same line-up (Davis, Corea, Grossman, Holland, De Johnette and Airto Moreira on percussion) and also as support to the Dead (and Stone the Crows). This April 9th gig however is a different beast to that of its predecessor. A differing set-list and very sparse arrangements, absent the night before, make this previously unreleased recording very much a ‘lost broadcast’ (it was transmitted live by local FM radio) and will delight fans of Davis’ mid period work.

LP 1
1. Directions
2. Miles Runs the Voodoo Down
3. This
4. It's About That Time

LP 2
1. I Fall in Love Too Easily
2. Sanctuary
3. Spanish Key
4. Bitches Brew/The Theme

2016 Parachute Records