The LEGO Movie (Deluxe Soundtrack) [LP] (LIMITED RANDOM 500 RED/500 YELLOW 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, feats. Tegan & Sara, insert, gatefold, import)


$ 43.98 


The LEGO Movie is a 2014 American-Australian-Danish computer animated adventure comedy film starring the voices of Chris Pratt, Will Ferrell, Elizabeth Banks, Will Arnett, Nick Offerman, Alison Brie, Charlie Day, Liam Neeson, and Morgan Freeman.

Based on the LEGO line of construction toys, the film tells the story of Emmet (Pratt), an ordinary LEGO minifigure prophesied to save the universe from the tyrannical Lord Business (Ferrell).

Released theatrically on February 7, 2014, the movie was a critical and commercial success, with many critics highlighting its visual style, humour, voice acting, and heartwarming message.

The film's Original Score was composed by Mark Mothersbaugh, who had previously worked with producers Phil Lord and Christopher Miller on Cloudy With A Chance Of Meatballs and 21 Jump Street.

The LEGO Movie soundtrack contains the score as the majority of its tracks . Also included is the theme song ''Everything Is Awesome!!!'' by Tegan and Sara featuring The Lonely Island, which has been critically praised and has undergone some close analysis.

International Business Times describes the song as a parody of fascism, saying that the song ''seems little more than an infectiously catchy parody of watered-down radio pop, right down to the faux-dubstep breakdown.

There's a lot more happening under the surface, however.'' In an interview with Fox News, composer and songwriter Mark Mothersbaugh says the song ''was supposed to be like mind control early in the film.

It's totally irritating, this kind of mindless mantra to get people up and working.'' The song ''Everything Is Awesome!!!'' is nominated for a Grammy Award in the category BEST SONG WRITTEN FOR VISUAL MEDIA.

* Insert
* 500 numbered copies on red vinyl - 500 numbered copies on yellow vinyl (DELIVERED AT RANDOM- WE DO NOT KNOW WHAT EACH COPY IS)
* At The Movies release: packed in PVC Collector's bag

1 ''Everything Is Awesome!!!''
2 Prologue
3 Emmet's Morning
4 Emmet Falls In Love
5 Escape
6 Into The Old West
7 Wyldstyle Explains
8 Emmet's Mind
9 The Transformation
10 Saloons And Wagons
11 Batman
12 Middle Zealand
13 Cloud Cuckooland And Ben The Spaceman
14 Emmet's Speech
15 Submarines And Metal Beard
16 Requiem For Cuckooland
17 Reaching The Kragle
18 Emmet's Plan
19 The Truth
20 Wyldstyle Leads
21 Let's Put It All Back
22 I Am A Master Builder
23 My Secret Weapon
24 We Did It!
25 ''Everything Is Awesome!!!''
26 ''Everything Is Awesome!!!'' (Unplugged)
27 ''Untitled Self Portrait''
28 ''Everything Is Awesome!!!'' (Instrumental)