Marianne Faithfull - Marianne Faithfull: The Montreux Years [2LP]

Hot Tracks

$ 32.98 


Performances From 5 Legendary Concerts On 180g Vinyl 2LP!
Includes Rare & Previously Unreleased Material!
Remastered With Exclusive Liner Notes & Photos!

The magnificent and incomparable Marianne Faithfull has performed five legendary concerts at the Montreux Jazz Festival between 1995 and 2009. Each of these historic concerts were recorded. Marianne Faithfull's name is synonymous with the authenticity, artistry and individuality of the festival and this collection is a celebration of her unique talent. The Montreux Years collection will bring together, for the first time, some of the finest moments from Marianne's most celebrated performances.

Expertly curated by the Montreux Jazz Festival and BMG, restored and remastered in superlative HD audio; The Montreux Years is released on superior audiophile heavy weight vinyl.

Montreux Media Ventures (MMV) in partnership with BMG are working together to produce and release a premium series of albums and activities, curated from the unique Montreux Jazz festival archive; one of the finest music collections in the world. As part of this exciting new joint venture MMV and BMG have commenced work to establish a new series of deluxe artist collections under the new official Montreux Jazz records imprint. These initial collections; The Montreux Years will bring together the most iconic performances from the most significant artists to perform in the festival's impressive five decade history. The collaboration is an unprecedented curation project. The most extensive exploration of the official archive in the festival's history.

Expertly curated by the MJF and BMG teams and overseen by Claude Nobs' partner and president of the Claude Nobs foundation, Thierry Amsallem, who will act as executive producer across the series. The Montreux Years series is a celebration of Claude's love of the artists and passion for the festival and are a fitting tribute to his legacy. The BMG and Montreux Jazz music festival design teams will work in partnership to produce new and authentic creative, faithful to the festival's reputation for iconic artwork.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Collection of performances from 5 legendary concerts from 1995 - 2009
  • Rare material & previously unreleased material from Claude Nobs' private collection
  • Expertly curated by the Montreux Jazz Festival & BMG
  • Restored & Remastered in superlative HD audio
  • Exclusive liner notes
  • Previously unseen photography


Side A:

  1. Madame George
  2. Broken English
  3. Times Square

Side B:

  1. Guilt
  2. Song For Nico
  3. Come And Stay With Me
  4. Sister Morphine

Side C:

  1. She
  2. Hold On Hold On
  3. Solitude
  4. Working Class Hero

Side D:

  1. Tower Of Song
  2. Strange Weather
  3. Why D'ya Do It?

     2021 BMG