Louis Armstrong - Louis Wishes You A Cool Yule [LP] (Picture Disc) limited

Hot Tracks

$ 29.98 

Sorry, this product is temporarily out of stock.


Louis' First-Ever Official Christmas Album on Picture Disc LP!

Louis "Satchmo" Armstrong devoted his life to "the cause of happiness," as he once put it, giving the gift of joy every time he put his trumpet to his lips. Since his passing, his music has become synonymous with the holiday season.

For the very first time, Louis Wishes You a Cool Yule presents Armstrong's holiday recordings as a cohesive body of work, marking his first-ever official Christmas album. Louis Wishes You a Cool Yule features nearly the entirety of Armstrong's holiday output and includes a previously unheard recording of Louis reading "A Visit from St. Nicholas," with fellow New Orleans icon Sullivan Fortner providing a gorgeous musical underbed.


  • Picture Disc
  • Previously Unheard Recording of Louis Reading "A Visit from St. Nicholas"


Side A:

  1. Cool Yule
  2. Winter Wonderland
  3. I've Got My Love to Keep Me Warm (w/ Ella Fitzgerald)
  4. 'Zat You, Santa Claus?
  5. Christmas in New Orleans
  6. White Christmas

Side B:

  1. Christmas Night in Harlem
  2. Baby It's Cold Outside (w/ Velma Middleton)
  3. Moments to Remember
  4. What a Wonderful World
  5. Reading of "A Visit from St. Nicholas" with Sullivan Fortner, piano accompaniment

2022 Verve