Lou Reed - Words & Music, May 1965 [LP] (20 page bookles feat. lyrics, archival photos, & liner notes)

Hot Tracks

$ 29.98 


Black Vinyl Includes 20 Page Booklet!

Inaugural Release in Light in the Attic's Lou Reed Archive Series!

Early Lou Reed Demos! All Tracks Previously Unreleased!

Remastered from the Original Analog Tapes by John Baldwin!

To hear a tape containing their earliest demos, recorded on May 11, 1965 and locked away until now, is to hear traces of things rarely associated with The Velvet Underground: blues and folk, earthy and traditional, uncertain and hesitant... yet bristling with that rusty, caustic, Lou Reed spirit. It is a revelation. - Will Hodgkinson, MOJO

  • All tracks previously unreleased
  • Produced in partnership with Laurie Anderson and the Lou Reed Archive
  • Inaugural release in Light in the Attic’s Lou Reed Archive Series
  • Features the earliest-known recordings of “I’m Waiting for the Man,” “Pale Blue Eyes" and “Heroin" as made famous by The Velvet Underground
  • Includes four unheard Lou Reed compositions
  • Remastered from the original analog tape by GRAMMY®-nominated engineer John Baldwin
  • Package designed by multi-GRAMMY®-winning artist Masaki Koike
  • Vinyl pressed at RTI
  • LP includes 28-page booklet featuring lyrics, archival photos, and liner notes by Greil Marcus, Don Fleming and Jason Stern 

Standard Black Vinyl Tracklisting:

  1. I’m Waiting for the Man - May 1965 Demo
  2. Men of Good Fortune - May 1965 Demo
  3. Heroin - May 1965 Demo
  4. Too Late - May 1965 Demo
  5. Buttercup Song - May 1965 Demo
  6. Walk Alone - May 1965 Demo
  7. Buzz Buzz Buzz - May 1965 Demo
  8. Pale Blue Eyes - May 1965 Demo
  9. Stockpile - May 1965 Demo
  10. Wrap Your Troubles in Dreams - May 1965 Demo

    2022 Light In The Attic