Loreena McKennitt - Lost Souls [LP] (her first recording of original music since 2006)

Hot Tracks

$ 29.98 


180g Vinyl LP!

First Release of original material since 2006!

Lost Souls is a rich and culturally eclectic recording, which one has come to expect from this unique artist. It is a rich tapestry of contemporary thoughts woven with threads from the Celts to the Bedouins, stitched with the sounds of a diverse collection of musical voices, including nyckelharpa, a military band and flamenco guitar. An exotic musical journey like no other. 

The nine-track album was recorded from May through October 2017 in Hamilton, Ontario at Catherine North Studios and at Peter Gabriel’s Real World Studios near Bath, in South West England.

180g vinyl with a booklet and limited time download card!

• 180g Vinyl
• Booklet
• Limited time download code

Side A:

1. Spanish Guitars And Night Plazas
2. A Hundred Wishes
3. Ages Past, Ages Hence
4. The Ballad Of The Fox Hunter
Side B:
1. Manx Ayre
2. La Belle Dame Sans Merci
3. Sun, Moon And Stars
4. Breaking Of The Sword
5. Lost Souls

2018 UMe