Loreena McKennitt - An Ancient Muse [LP] (180 Gram, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 26.98 


2006 Album Reissued On Limited Edition 180g Vinyl!

Recorded at Real World Studios and featuring a host of acclaimed musicians, An Ancient Muse proffers a treasure trove of instruments, from harp, hurdy-gurdy and accordion to oud, lyra, kanoun and nyckelharpa (the Scandinavian keyed fiddle). Together, the nine songs that comprise An Ancient Muse conjure up a wide world's worth of human stories that are as unique as they are unforgettable.

The 2006 release, An Ancient Muse was "eclectic Celtic" singer/composer Loreena McKennitt's highly-anticipated first new studio recording in nine years. Taking up where her previous work left off, McKennitt fuses the melodic sensibility of Celtic Balladry with musical traditions from Greece, Turkey, Spain, and beyond.

This is a limited edition with beautiful artwork on 180g vinyl

• Limited Edition
• 180g Vinyl

1. Incantation
2. The Gates of Istanbul
3. Caravanserai
4. The English Ladye and The Knight
5. Kecharitomene
6. Penelope's Song
7. Sacred Shabbat
8. Beneath A Phrygian Sky
9. Never-Ending Road (Amhran Duit)


2016 Verve Records