Lords Of The New Church, The - The Lords Of The New Church [LP] (Gold 150 Gram Vinyl, limited, foil-numbered)


$ 29.98 


In 1982, punk legends Stiv Bator (Dead Boys), Brian James (The Damned), Dave Tregunna (Sham 69), and Nick Turner (The Barracudas) formed the supergroup The Lords of the New Church. Their debut, self-titled LP incorporated their punk roots while transitioning into a more polished gothic style with catchy hooks. Along with it came their new image of leather-vested vigilantes with dark lyrics musing from religion to politics. This album helped to usher in a new era of post-punk rock in the early '80s and Drastic Plastic Records is thrilled to present it sounding better than ever.

* Mastered for vinyl by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
* Faithful, updated rendering of original art printed at Stoughton Printing Co.
* Limited foil-numbered editions of 500 200-gram black vinyl and 500 150-gram opaque gold vinyl manufactured for pristine sound at Quality Record Pressings
* Comes in European-style poly bag for protection and durability

A1 new church
A2 Russian roulette
A3 question of temperature
A4 eat your heart out
a5 portobello
B1 open your eyes
B2 livin’ on livin'
b3 li'l boys play with dolls
b4 Apocalypso
b5 holy war


2014 Drastic Plastic