Lisa Stansfield - Seven [LP] (import, limited)


$ 33.98 


New 2014 studio album from the UK soul-pop sensation ... her first in 10 years! Includes ''Can't Dance''.

Limited edition 12'' vinyl LP.

Lisa's career has spanned over 4 decades, boasting sales of nearly 20 million records and a string of Top 10 UK and European hits including: Around The World, All Woman and This Is The Right Time. The aptly named album 'Seven' is Lisa's 7th studio release and promises to galvanize her fan base old and new. The multi BRIT, Ivor Novello and Silver Clef Award winner has returned to the studio to record along with long-time songwriting partner Ian Devaney, whose credits include The Bodyguard and Indecent Proposal soundtracks.

'Seven' which has been produced and written in the UK by Lisa Stansfield and husband Ian Devaney features tracks such as: Can't Dance, The Rain, Stupid Heart, Conversation, The Crown, Strong, So Be It and Carry On . Recorded in Manchester, Stansfield has collaborated with John ''''JR'''' Robinson, known as the most recorded drummer in history and Grammy award winning orchestrator Jerry Hey, both who were integral to the creation of Michael Jackson's ''Off The Wall, Thriller and Bad'' and have worked with Lisa for over two decades.

Following her critically acclaimed return to the stage - The Times said ''Lisa still has the most distinctive and sensuous voice in soul pop'' . 'Seven' marks Lisa's return to the international stage and confirms her status as one of the UK's premier recording artists.

Side One
1 Can't Dance 4:15
2 Why 3:09
3 So Be It 4:08
4 Stupid Heart 3:53
5 The Crown 3:41

Side Two
6 Picket Fence 3:58
7 The Rain 3:54
8 Conversation 4:24
9 Carry On 4:09
10 Love Can 3:42